A Self-Confidence Boost/Shameless Plug

(I hope to have some real writings to post soon, until then here is some self-promo)

Last night I attended an open mic night, and let my voice be heard (literally) in a welcoming environment with the comfort of a full band and some friends. It was invigorating, and for the first time this month I felt capable. This sudden appreciation for myself benefitted me this morning, as I made it through a driving lesson without nearing an anxiety attack. Life is less heavy when you see yourself as capable, here are videos from my performance below:

Dreams-Fleetwood Mac

Will You Love Me Tomorrow

 

Leave a Reply

